What I like…books

My mother read to us when we were little children so I’ve been an avid reader all my life.

Due to my Civil War fascination, I tend to read a lot of non-fiction.  In the Civil War genre I’ve read James McPherson, William Davis, Shelby Foote, Noah Andre Trudeau, Doris Kearns Goodwin, Drew Gilpin Faust, Margaret Creighton (a really good look at the Battle of Gettysburg from a female and minority perspective) and many others that I can’t recall right now. Those are the ones that jump quickly to mind.

If I’m reading fiction, I tend to stay with Stephen King, John Grisham, and John Patterson’s Alex Cross books.

I also recently finished all the George RR Martin books in  A Song of Fire and Ice. I also recently read Greg Iles Natchez Burning. Liked that one a lot.

 

Leave a Reply

