Still on the job hunt

This week hasn’t been so great. I got sick Monday night and only today (Saturday) do I feel human again.

I did have an interview last Friday for a job as a Customer Service Coordinator. They asked for references and one of my references contacted me via FB to let me know that she’d been called.

On Monday, I also had an interview for an Account Clerk in the 3rd Judicial District. It was a panel interview and no matter what I said, one of the women just “ice grilled” me the whole time. (Ice grilled means showed no emotion one way or another when I answered her questions. )

While lying in bed anyway, I began to read Bruce Catton’s Army of the Potomac series. I finished Mr. Lincoln’s Army and am now 1/3 the way through Glory Road. I picked these books up a garage sale last summer.

Mr. Catton actually spent some of his childhood getting to know Civil War vets and has amazing perspective into these men that served their country in a way we can only dimly understand in the 21st century.

I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to put into words my interest in the Civil War. It has many facets.

Leave a Reply

